What size is the property that you garden on??

There are a total of 568 votes:

I have a small city or suburban lot.
(238 votes, 41%)
Red dot

I have a lot between one and five acres.
(171 votes, 30%)
Red dot

I have five acres or more.
(49 votes, 8%)
Red dot

I have more than ten acres.
(56 votes, 9%)
Red dot

My 'land' is my balcony/courtyard.
(17 votes, 2%)
Red dot

My property is not big enough for my gardens!
(37 votes, 6%)
Red dot

Previous Polls

I have a 1/3 of an acre. WAAAAYY too small for all my plants, but I make do...

Tampa, FL(Zone 10a)

I have 15' x 25', just half a duplex, good thing I garden for a living...

Thumbnail by DaleTheGardener
Lewisville, MN(Zone 4a)

Actually own 11½ acres, but about 5 acres are used for garden. I don't count the various beds around the house. Trying to make a little profit off the 5 acres.
Bernie

Thumbnail by CountryGardens
Kannapolis, NC

This is the only category that fit, but we have a large yard, not an acre, but probably close to half. DH wants grass, grass, grass, and I want flowers, flowers, flowers!

Waukesha, WI(Zone 5a)

We have 1/2 an acre I'm working in getting rid if all LAWN.

Brighton, MO(Zone 6a)

Ten acres. 4 in wildflowers, 1 in house, outbuildings, yard and garden, 5 in woods.

Fort Worth, TX(Zone 8a)

I have about 1/3 acre but still in suburb, like the convience of stores nearby. This is a 2007 pic, things have changed considerably but it shows the yard size better.

Thumbnail by Sheila_FW
Fairfield County, CT(Zone 6b)

I have a 50' x 100' lot with a small house and oversized garage on it. That doesn't stop me though - the neighbors are elderly and they don't pay a lot of attention to what is growing in their yard. LOL! Should be a lot of surprise! tulips in the neighborhood this spring.

Kissimmee, FL(Zone 9b)

I have a typical garden for this area, but it's much bigger than I have been used to in UK, still getting used to the tropicals. Yankee cat - it's a nice place for my Na Na girls to roam!