Looking for blooms when most everything is dormant
(5 votes, 2%)
Red dot

Other?
(22 votes, 12%)
Red dot

Previous Polls

Frederick, MD(Zone 6a)

I voted other because it's all of the above!

Payneville, KY(Zone 7a)

I get anxious to eat the fruits of our labor.....:)

Mercer, PA(Zone 5a)

Dea; I also voted other for the same reason as you! ;~)

TC...

Orlando, FL(Zone 9b)

The design phase is my favorite part of gardening, since I do more flower gardening than veggie gardening. I get to research what plants might go in the new bed, decide how to lay it all out, then go buy and install my new babies. It's outdoor "nesting"--"nesting" is one of my VERY favoritest things :>

Jacksonville, IL(Zone 5a)

Those were hard choices I agree! I chose the new plant one because since I'm relatively new to gardening, especially flowers, that I am always looking for perennials to plant.

Belfield, ND(Zone 4a)

I chose savoring the first bloom or ripe vegetable. I look forward to that first ripe tomato and stand right there in the garden and eat it while it's still warm from the sunshine. Yum!

I used to think I would love planning and making new beds, but since that's all I've done this summer I'm tired of it and not all that happy with what I've done.

Next year, I'll be looking forward to planting all these new beds though.

Mysore, India(Zone 10a)

Nothing is more interesting than growing newer plants! Of course, savouring the first bloom is a great thrill and also planning new ideas and trading come close to my choice here. But had to go for the second one.

Tellico Plains, TN(Zone 7b)

You Kidding Me??? Choose??? not hardly ;-))

Scotia, CA(Zone 9b)