BROMELIADS FOR NOVICES & ADDICTS MARCH 2012

Hi all. This is my first time starting a new thread so I hope I am doing it right. We came from here:
http://davesgarden.com/community/forums/t/1240908/

Wendy

Thumbnail by perke_patch
Deep East Texas, TX(Zone 8a)

Beautiful brom bloom Wendy and an excellent start to a new thread.
Marking it so I can follow you good folks. Good Morning and Good Night!

Cryptanthus ~ High Voltage (not the best photo) but in bloom.

Thumbnail by podster
barmera, Australia

Well done Wendy. I was going to have a go but I'm not very confident about putting up the marker to show where to go so I thought that I would leave it for someone who did know. 127 pups, Nev. mmmmm looks as though the new SH might become a priority. lol. I was out looking at my broms again yesterday and they are looking so good. I have one of the neo thunderbird crossed with? [can't remember at the moment] and it is about 15" high now and the colour gets better everyday. Will take a pic later. You can see the difference in them since we've had a bit of rain I reckon. They are going to love being watered with the water from the tanks I think.Tash I hope that your computer problems are restored soon. Must be a real inconvenience out for so long. Well time to make school lunches. I hope everyone is well and happy bromelading. colleen

Thumbnail by ctmorris
north coast nsw, Australia

Good job on the new thread!!
my Vris. is getting another flower? i tried to grow the last lot of seed with no luck.
I love this little dyckia.
My new broms.. Luna and Carcharodon tiger

This message was edited Mar 4, 2012 5:23 PM

Thumbnail by breeindy Thumbnail by breeindy Thumbnail by breeindy
Brisbane, Australia

Found my way here after looking at some mouth watering broms in the last thread. Oh Wendy, put me down for the mini Shamrock too. Its lovely.