Practical Matters for Physically Challanged Gardeners #7

Ozone, AR(Zone 6a)

We came from here http://davesgarden.com/community/forums/t/1077214/
Welcome and join right in. We have various health issues but we find ways to continue gardening,sometimes in limted ways. But we get the job done. We laugh together and cry together. We know we have friends that understand.
At the beginning of this last thread we were wondering how to survive the cold weather. But we did it with flying colors. Now we are wondering how to survive the hot weather.Bet we make it with flying colors too.
Vickie

Pleasureville, KY(Zone 6a)

Mabel Ruth, welcome. I am not an expert on gardening or anything else for that matter, but concerning the grow lights on the lilac. I don't know that it would be particularly helpful. I think the grow lights are mainly to help the little plants that have just germinated. I guess to get them used to light. I think being outdoors, it would have to be something a lot stronger than any grow light I have seen. There is a thread called Propagation and someone there may be able to answer your question with more authority than I can.

Please stay around and join in the chat. I am fairly new here, and it does take awhile to learn the flow of the conversation, but I think you will love it here.

Today, I did the least work of any day this summer. DH went with a friend to do some errands, and I went out and cleaned the pool of leaves that landed there during a storm last Wednesday, and when I finished that, I folded a load of laundry that had finished while I was outside, and then I sat and read, got sleepy and napped, and then read some more. Supper was easy, burgers on the grill, corn on the cob and fresh tomatoes. It felt wonderful, and I may have to plan another day like that soon.

Winston Salem, NC(Zone 7a)