Show your ornamental grass gardens!

San Diego, CA(Zone 10b)

Greetings, this is my first time here in this forum! I am starting a new garden (just moved in new home) and I would love to use some ornamental grasses... I just have never used grasses in my garden before and I don't know how to make them fit in with my other plants!
Please share your garden pics showing your ornamental grasses in relation to other plants! I would love to get some inspiration from you folks!
Roberta

Colorado Springs, CO(Zone 6a)

Roberta, I am planning on planting orn. grasses in my beds this year for the first time. Over the winter I researched a lot and realized the beauty of grasses mixed in with other plants. I am super excited to see the texture they add to my garden. I will definitely share my photos as soon as things start filling in.
I have some Blue Fescue, Golden Var. Sweet Flag, Juncus, Pampass grass from seed, and Red Star Spikes (not really a grass) ready to go in...can't wait!
Hope someone else can post some pics also. Susanne

San Diego, CA(Zone 10b)

Thanks Susanne! You are still in the planning stages like me and were the one kind enough to respond! Yes, please show me your progress as you go!

Coos Bay, OR(Zone 8a)

hi have some grasses to share that are in my yard....
1st is small blue fescue in back blue oat grass

Thumbnail by shokami2
Coos Bay, OR(Zone 8a)

2nd left blue fescue, in back young blue oat grass, little tiny yellow one is dwarf sweet flag

Thumbnail by shokami2
Coos Bay, OR(Zone 8a)

3rd
l>r
mexican feather grass, bronzy looking one is carex cappacino peeking from the back is blue fescue and a big new zealand flax on the right

This message was edited Apr 30, 2008 1:40 PM

This message was edited Apr 30, 2008 1:43 PM

Thumbnail by shokami2
Coos Bay, OR(Zone 8a)

4th
blue oat grass and the small is blue fescue

Thumbnail by shokami2
Coos Bay, OR(Zone 8a)

last one l>r