I don't have any land, so I can only container garden
(7 votes, 3%)
Red dot

Other?
(3 votes, 1%)
Red dot

Previous Polls

Mercer, PA(Zone 5a)

Havin to mow close to three acres, I shore wish more of my lawn was in gardens! Been tryin to decrease lawn and increase gardens for some time now!

Tonasket, WA(Zone 5a)

I garden more than 2 acres, and of that area there are two 250 or less square feet area of lawn and one lawn path that almost connects the two areas. At my other place there was enough lawn for a riding lawnmower, and when i moved 8 years ago I said to myself that's enough of that and sold my riding lawnmower. Never been sorry. Donna

Franklin, LA(Zone 9a)

I've got way more than half lawn, but I'm working on it! The goal is no lawn at all in the back, and just a small lawn in the front. It's gonna take a while, but I'll get there.

Cheri'

Alton near St.Louis,, IL(Zone 5b)

Hello, I am new at this. This is my first time with Dave's Garden. I think I am going to like it very much. Just visited my daughter in N. Carolina. She loves plants too. Going to tell her about Dave's Garden. We traded plants and I brought some of them home. Took her an orchid called "Cattlelia" She is going to love it if she can get it to bloom. It is a real show stopper. Sincerely Judy

Thumbnail by Judya43il
Benton, KY(Zone 7a)

I've got 4 acres and started with a bare former pasture.Every plant,shrub,tree and twig has been planted by me.

I still mow nearly 3 acres,but am making headway.

San Francisco, CA

I have a problem with wind if things are planted in the middle, so the middle is lawn, but I wish I did not have a western exposer, a southern exposure would be ideal. Also I found that I would hurt smaller plants by dragging the hose over them in the middle. Larger plants are subject to wind deformity or just becoming unrooted. I lost two abutilons by wind, they were not even in the middle.

Orlando, FL(Zone 9b)