How About a "Container Contest"?

MD &, VA(Zone 7b)

Watching the MG war thread got me to thinking that a container contest would be great fun and give me great ideas for next years containers. I know we have a lot of very creative people here. (I have been struggling for ideas for my containers this year, lol)I am willing to supply some sort of "prizes". There could be a couple of categories, Best overall, Most creative etc.

Anyone interested? Lets hear your ideas, suggestions.

Newnan, GA(Zone 8a)

I'm all for it. this is my first year doing containers (with more than one plant in them :) and it would be very cool to see everyone's efforts.
Best Shade container...., best sun container....

"down the Shore", NJ(Zone 7a)

Great idea, jody! What a creative summer this will be... John

Newnan, GA(Zone 8a)

best flowering, best foliage, best use of one color....:)

MD &, VA(Zone 7b)

Great ideas tiG. We should probably limit the number of categories to around 5?

How are these for categories:

Best Color Combo
Most Creative
Best Overall
Best for Shade
Best for Sun

Lets hear what ya'll think. :)

Newnan, GA(Zone 8a)

I think that is an excellent list!!!

Troy, VA(Zone 7a)

What a great idea!! I'm all for it if I can get around to doing something creative.

Jesteburg-Wiedenhof, Germany(Zone 8a)

Great idea folks!!

I'd love to try my hand at something like that.

I just hope you don't mean ship's container ;-)

All the best

Wintermoor

Troy, VA(Zone 7a)

I'm just thinking of all those beautiful fuchsias that you can get your hands on Wintermoor - plant material in Germany is wonderful!! Have you heard of Esveld - I think they are a Dutch company - wonderful plants and great info site!!

I don't know Esveld in Holland, but I often buy from Bakker, a dutch company right next to Hamburg. I bought some fuchsias from them a few weeks back and set them under a big hydrangea buh which I have, they are already loving the shade.