Colorado Springs Seed/Plant Swap

Colorado Springs, CO(Zone 5b)

Hello all! I'm new to Dave's Garden and haven't had many bites on my trade list on DG. Is there a plant/seed swap anytime soon in the Colorado Springs area? If not, I'm willing to attempt to start one up. Maybe 2x/year? All I know of is the May plant sale that art_in_garden posted. I think I'll email her since I see her name pop up here and there. Thanks! Arlene

Dolores, CO(Zone 5b)

Hi Arlene, and welcome to the RM Gardening Forum. I'm a recent addition to this forum (but an old timer on the SW Gardening Forum, moved here last October). This group is spread out all over, from Canada to New Mexico, and all points in between. The only get together I am aware of is the DBG sale, but I'd love to expand that. Problem is distance for most everyone, no matter where we have it. I'll look forward to hearing from the "sages" here...

Brenda

Littleton, CO(Zone 5a)

Welcome Arlene303. I'm pretty new here too, and to flower and vegetable gardening. I haven't really started using the plant/seed swap feature but I did see that some of the items you want I have seeds for (Gaillardia 'Burgundy' and 'The Sun' and some red/white and pink/white Columbine). Of course, some of them I'm not having much luck growing myself. I'd be happy to share some but unless you decide to come to the Denver Botanical Gardens event, I'll have to mail them to you.

BSavage: Thanks! in lieu of Colorado Springs for a live swap trade, how about meeting for breakfast before the big Denver Botanical Gardens (DBG) sale Saturday May 9? That'd be an easy first-run attempt at live in person trade, plus it'd be fun to meet other DG'ers.