Adopt-A-Plant

Mequon, WI(Zone 4b)

As a cost-saving measure, the company I work for is cancelling its contract for maintenance of all the office plants. However, before they are all taken away, we were given the chance to adopt one of the plants, with the understanding that if you adopt a plant you are responsible for watering, feeding, etc.

This is the plant I adopted. Since I have no experience with indoor plants, could you tell me the name of the plant, and what its water/fertilizer needs are? I want to be a good mommy to my new baby!

Thanks!
Jeannie

Thumbnail by Jeannie63
Grants Pass, OR

I'd love to know as well. Someone gave me one for my birthday about 4 years ago. The sticker on the pot said simply "Foliage". lol. I can tell you that it does really well in the bathroom with very little to nearly no natural light. I water it when ever the soil looks dry, and put it in the living room 2 or 3 times a year for a few days to get some sunshine. It seems to be a very easy plant and doesn't require much (or any) maintenanceto thrive.

Taft, TX(Zone 9a)

Looks like a good healthy pothos to me. That is just a pretty 'ivy'...........I think the secret to pretty pothos is to let them dry out and then water real well (draining, too). Don't forget to feed a Schultz indoor liquid 20-20-20 about once a month................Good luck.

Lakeview, OR(Zone 7b)

Jeannie, I have two of these in my office. We have a ceiling fan that runs all day to circulate heat. My pothos always has brown tips. It doesn't like the circulating air I guess. I will replace them when my Xanadu Philodendron gets here that my floral friend has ordered. [I'm in a small town where we don't get it unless we order it]. Hope these work better.
Cheryl

Thumbnail by mortswife97630
Taft, TX(Zone 9a)