Crassula corymbulosa

(Zone 6a)

There is a discussion on other forum regarding correct spelling of this plant (I asked question on the dormancy and grows habit of it and this is how the whole discussion started). Anyway, question to the experts here. Is it corymbulosa or coryambulosa? Another suggestion was that it is capitella subsp. thyrsiflora.
Thanks!

Valley Village, CA

I would respond to you perssonally, but I think the other forum should look up and research their own spellings. These people didn't respect my opinion when I was a member of their forum. They certainly know more than we do, and I would think there would be one book among them. Crasulady

Sodwana Bay KZN, South Africa

Hi Vera,
and why don't you believe Mr. Toelken?
The correct spelling is Crassula capitella ssp.thyrsiflora.
C.corymbulosa is an outdated synonym.
Maddy

(Zone 6a)

Hello, Maddi! I am a complete novice in growing succulents, that's why I do believe everybody. But when you have three different opinion it is hard to chose which one to believe more. I didn't know who Mr. Tolkein is.
But thanks for clarification!

Kamloops, BC(Zone 4b)

Dear Maddy,

Thanks for the clarification, both here and at the other place. Now if I can just train myself to say and spell it correctly.

Kamloops, BC(Zone 4b)

Dear Norma,

Just to let you know you're missed at the other place, too. There are folks there that respect your opinions, and I am looking for the ones that don't so they can be found and get their whupping.

Valley Village, CA

Hi Jeff, I'm just fine here, and really love the group. No nasty people.
Crassula corymbulosa (Dr.Toelken) is truly a syn. however when going over old catalogues I find two different capitella pictured as a plant with the same name, different catalogues.