show your best blooming iris this season

Texas/Okla central b, United States(Zone 7b)

post your best bloomers

My first year with Magic Pallet. It started blooming on the 22nd, still looks fresh today with even more blooms

Thumbnail by jackieshar
Lakeland / Memphis, TN(Zone 7a)

Don't know if these are my "best" - being that every one that opens, I love because it's my first time for iris'. lol. Maybe next year I can be more objective about my blooms. 99% of what I have, I planted last year, so all of these are first time bloomers for me.

Arizona Sandstone

Thumbnail by n2birds

Bubble Dancer

Thumbnail by n2birds

Broadband

Thumbnail by n2birds

Classic Suede

Thumbnail by n2birds

Competitive Edge

Thumbnail by n2birds

Light Speed

Thumbnail by n2birds

Rhapsody in Bloom

Thumbnail by n2birds

Secret Recipe

Thumbnail by n2birds

Silken Shadows

Thumbnail by n2birds

Sunny Shoulders
(a little blurry - but love this one)

Thumbnail by n2birds

Tempting

Thumbnail by n2birds

Tennison Ridge

Thumbnail by n2birds

OOOoo girl , you do have some beauties. You musta went as loony tune as I did last season........I now have planted in the last 3 seasons over 175 varieties, some of which didn't survive, but most did.......of the ones you show I have only Broadband and Bubble Dancer

Denham Springs, LA(Zone 8b)

Autumn Prince

Thumbnail by Ladysaltfire

Interesting Jackie. Our zones are close to the same. Did your Broadband bloom first for you too ? I think I may have had 5 from a coop 2 years ago, then planted all others last year. I think I am over 100 now, but need to quit. I don't have alot of sun space for them. However, they seem to bloom no matter where you put them. lol. Can't wait until mine multiply enough to work out trades.

Roswell, NM(Zone 6a)