Many apologies, have to postpone Groundhog's Day Party

Frederick, MD(Zone 6b)

I've been talking it up on various threads for a couple of months now, and I'm sure people were starting to wonder when they'd see an official announcement for my DG Groundhog's Day Tea Party and Seed Swap!

Unfortunately, I think I'm going to have to postpone the party, but maybe just for a couple of weeks. See next post for details.

Frederick, MD(Zone 6b)

As some of you know, I've been out of town a lot lately for family things. I picked up a bug somewhere along the way and have been pretty much out of commission since the day after Christmas. My doctor says he's seeing this sort of extreme weakness/dizziness/fatigue a lot this winter, so he expects it to clear up, but it could take "a while." And he thinks the lung inflammation I'm dealing with (not pneumonia, just good old fashioned pleurisy) could take a couple weeks longer yet.

So the chances of my being well enough to be a perky hostess by Feb. 2 are just not good... and I really do want to host a midwinter gathering! I'm sorry to have to shuffle the date after telling people to mark Feb. 2 on their calendars. I just didn't want to have to cancel at the last minute if this silly thing lingered in my system... and it seems to want to do just that.

I thought it might be best to simply push the date back a bit and hope folks would still be able to make it.

I'm hoping Saturday, Feb. 23 will work for people's schedules. ?

I'll find a new theme... I still like the tea party idea, partly because I like to make cute little finger foods! :-) Hmm, George Washington's Birthday is Feb. 22, and Handel's is Feb. 23... that gives me cherries as a theme food, and "Watermusic" to put on the stereo... LOL