Ficus Tree ??

Cottonwood, AZ(Zone 7b)

Help!!! I was given a plant while in the Hospital which I was told was a Ficus Tree by the Florist who knew nothing more about it. It is now about 4ft. tall and I want to know if I can put it outside as I have no room for it inside. It is in a very large pot and doing very well but I really need to move it. Can anyone help me? I am not good with a digital camera so can't send a picture. Sure hope someone knows what I am talking about.

I put mine outside under a tree last year where it got dappled shade. I don't know what your summers are like though. They may be much hotter than mine, though we're in the same zone, so I am not sure. My ficus loved it and grew quite a lot. I killed it over the winter, though... :o( Sorry I can't be of more help. Someone else who knows more than me will come along shortly, I'm sure. :o)

Oops, almost the same zone. I forgot that I'm in a and you're in b. Close enough, I'd think.

(Zone 1)