When to sow the rest of my annuals?

(Zone 6a)

So far I've sowed my hardy annuals, but when should I sow other plants that are more tender, such as Heliotropes and Pelargoniums? What about Celosias and Dahlias? I'm a Winter Sowing Newbie :)

Steven

Wheatfield, NY(Zone 6a)

Steven, I've just done my celosias and dahlias, so I hope it's ok. I'm also a newbie this year.

(Zone 6a)

Ok, maybe I'll try some of them later today :) I've heard before that the Dahlias do really well when WS'd.
I'll be sure to only sow some of the seed, incase they don't grow.

Steven :)

Milton, MA(Zone 6a)

Steve, remember last summer, "I WILL WINTER-SOW THIS WINTER, I WILL WINTER-SOW THIS WINTER...". We did it! I have many annuals - black-eyed Susan vine and tons of celosias and cleomes, oh, and many colors of zinnias too, most of which are trades, that I have yet to sow. Daturas and all kinds of stuff I've never even considered growing! I try to save some of everything, just in case.

xxxx, Carrie

(Zone 6a)

Hi Carrie, I remember that now when you mention it :) YEAH! Do you have any sprouts yet?
I think I'm one of the few people left with no sprouts. Must check my containers tomorrow to see if I got any sprouts, I've been out with the flu.

Milton, MA(Zone 6a)

I'm still planting! No sprouts, BTW. I DID WINTERSOW THIS WINTER! Not nearly toe degree that other people did, though. I just figured out that even if I have 99% germination, one or two seeds may not be all I want/need. Especially with stuff like lobelia and alyssum - I usually buy tons of the stuff in May... I need to start either sowing more to a container or get more containers somewhere. It's not the containers themselves; it's the darn holes!

Feel better, Steve. Get Well Soon!

xxxx, Carrie

(Zone 7a)