Saving Torenia seeds

New Port Richey, FL(Zone 9a)

Can anyone please tell me how to save the seeds from Torenia? I keep looking at the dead blooms, but I can't find anything. As you can tell I am a newbie. :0)

All help would be greatly appreciated.

Hollywood, FL(Zone 10b)

I'm wondering the same thing- I love the Torenia, my grandmother had some years ago, and recently I made a little wild garden apparently near where the Torenia had been, and lots of beautiful little Torenias popped up! Since they bloom when the plant is so small, it's becoming a favorite, and I don't like annuals for the most part.
I've been experimenting with the blooms and the bloom pods, and if I find anything I will let you know, too. :)
I have a feeling maybe the seeds are teeny-tiny, so I'll also try sowing anything that looks as if it may grow! What I've collected off the Torenia are drying right now, and should be ready to sow soon.
~Gina

Thanks for answering. What exactly did you find that you thought might germinate? Maybe I should put on my glasses when I look at this plant...lol. Is there something inside of the dead bloom?

Hollywood, FL(Zone 10b)

"Is there something inside of the dead bloom?"

Umm.... haha, not really anything I could tell. But by the way that these plants self-sow so prolifically, there must be something there, or in the pod. So basically I'm just gonna crumble some of the dried parts, look for anything that remotely resembles seed, and see if anything will grow from what I crumble up. :)

Sound like a good idea to me. Let me know if it works. I'll try that this afternoon. Thanks!

Hollywood, FL(Zone 10b)

I'll let you know if/when anything grows, and good luck to you too!

Thanks! I let you know if I have any luck as well.

Columbia Heights, MN(Zone 4a)