More Pictures

Thornton, IL

Here are some pictures of my garden/grasses.

Thumbnail by PrairieGirlZ5
Thornton, IL

This is another view.

Thornton, IL

The other side of the steps.

Celina, TN(Zone 6b)

Very pretty!!!!!
Winnie

Thornton, IL

Thanks Winnie!!
I missed this one.

Proctorville, OH(Zone 5b)

Oooh what is that blue in the 3rd pic? We need names...
I just got a purple leaf sedum in a trade.... It is ready to bloom & I am dying to see it. Yours looks great nestled in there...

Lastly, is that a weigelia on last pic?
I just love looking at the pics. And yours are great! Thanks for posting..

Thornton, IL

Thanks soOh!!
The blue grass is Little Bluestem. I wish I was a better photographer, can you tell it has pinkish color starting?
The last pic is (back to front) Miscanthus 'Arabesque', purple bushy asters (these are starting to bud, I'll have to get pic of blooms), Virginia sweetspire, not sure if 'Little Henry' or 'Henry's Garnet' and the fountain grasses are 'Hameln'. Sedum and cheddar pinks as edgers, we need to smooth out curve/widen bed a little, in order to move these up a bit, they're right under the fountian grass. I used to call this my problem area, LOL. Pretty happy with how it turned out, except I'm not sure if asters too tall, supposed to make a necklace for the maiden grass in autumn.
On the other side, you can see my potted 'Rubrum', I will attempt to overwinter it. And that is the 'Rotsilber' on the right side. This is my 'new' problem area, LOL.

Winchester, KY(Zone 6a)

Hey PG, glad you mentioned posting over here! Great pics, where do you get your grasses? and those sedums are great (can you tell I'm coveting?)! What is the potted 'Rubrum' you mentioned?

Neal.

Thornton, IL

Neal, I'm glad you found me!