Drowning my seedlings....

New Providence, NJ(Zone 6b)

This is my first year growing plants from seed. I have fifteen 72 cell packs going and they all germinated fine. They are not big enough to transplant yet and for the past 3 weeks I have alternated between drowning them and having to let them dry out - only to start the whole cycle again. I then spent 8 hours meticulously figuring out with my moisture meter that each cell needs 1and 1/2 tsp. to be moderately moist for a day. Now I am hand feeding a total of 1,260 baby seedlings every morning so I don't kill them!!! I'm exhausted and there has to be a better way. Has anyone ever seen a watering can or device that measures out a specific amount of water that you can dial out or something to that effect? HELP! Sleepless in NJ...Please note, these are all set up on a rack in my dining room window.....the family is not pleased.

Albany (again), NY(Zone 5b)

Can you water them from the bottom? Also, I've heard that chamomile tea is good to prevent damping off. Possibly a sprayer?

I tried watering them from the bottom, but evidently the trays I used are not meant for that purpose and the cells on the ends and corners were soaking wet and the middle were just damp. I've tried misting them but using the moisture meter, it takes me 65 sprays to get one cell to be moderately moist. I know I sound nuts that I actually measured off this stuff, but I've spent so much time trying to grow these seeds now, I'm becoming obsessed with not killing them. I realized too late that I planted too many and I'm trying to learn from my mistakes, but this is getting ridiculous!
What about the chamolile tea and how do you go about using it?

south of Grand Rapid, MI(Zone 5a)

could you just set all your cell packs on a cookie sheet (with sides) and water from the bottom. Then put them back where they came from? I use those black plastic trays with the 4 or 6 pks in them and haven't had a problem. Good luck

Spokane Valley, WA(Zone 5b)