Houseplant Photos

Paris, TX(Zone 8a)

I just took pics of my plants and would like to share them. This is my first year in the plant world.

This is an over all shot of my porch plants. Please ignore that my needs painting. Lets just say it's the distressed look. lol

Thumbnail by jdee
Paris, TX(Zone 8a)

This is my Chinese Evergreen. One of my first plants. It was given to me in April after the loss of my mom.

Thumbnail by jdee
Paris, TX(Zone 8a)

...An ivy I bought a few weeks ago.

Thumbnail by jdee
Paris, TX(Zone 8a)

...also, and ivy tree. Keep in mind that I haven't been into it long enought to know the real names of these plants.

Thumbnail by jdee
Paris, TX(Zone 8a)

This Corn Cane plant is the very first plant I recieved after my loss. In the chare is a table fern I got at Kroger and repotted.

Thumbnail by jdee
Paris, TX(Zone 8a)

...Schefflera. I have a question. This name is under the toxic list for cats, but umbrella plant is on the non-toxic. I thought they were the same thing.

Thumbnail by jdee
Paris, TX(Zone 8a)

Hanging plants...wandering jew, and Swedish ivy

Thumbnail by jdee
Paris, TX(Zone 8a)

Peace Lily...don't worry. It's out of reach of my cats.

Thumbnail by jdee
Paris, TX(Zone 8a)

And lastly...Parlor Palm. I'm sorry it's such a long thread. I'm just so proud of my new hobby. If I got any of the name incorrect, please feel free to let me know. I want to get it right.

Thumbnail by jdee
Fort Pierce, FL(Zone 10a)

Applause, clap, clap, clap. Take a bow, they all are just beautiful!!!! I love your porch, it looks so cool and comfy. You done good, girl!!

Paris, TX(Zone 8a)

Thank you so much. I've been wanting to show someone for a long time. That really means a lot that you enjoyed them

Seymour, IN(Zone 5b)

Great job ! They all look so shiny and healthy and happy. You have been bitten by the "bug" and soon you'll be wondering where to put them all. Great hobby! Lou

San Diego, CA(Zone 10a)