Crassula

Valley Village, CA

Does anyone collect Crassula? I sure need someone to share information, it's lonely for Crassula collectors. Crasulady

!!!

How GREAT to see YOU!!!

I got my 'campfire'. I showed in the local show, entered five plants and went home with three blue ribbons!! Jeff helped.

I'm so glad you're here! How are things? Whens the big event? Is it at the HB Gardens themselves?

How's your greenhouse plants, and everything else to boot?

Oh, and for everyone else, this is the lady who has the answers to The Succulent Questions. She's The One, but if I don't shut up...

Great to see you here Crasulady.

Cena

Thousand Oaks, CA

I am NOT a Crassula expert (or much of an expert with any succulents) but I do have quite a number of species growing in pots and in the ground... i think last count was 16 species. Most do quite well in the ground here in So Cal, but some don't. Some do a little too well. My wife loves them, but then leaves me to do something with them, so I plant most of them out back under partial shade of the Ficus tree and they seem to thrive there. I can't remember most of their names off the top of my head, but if interested, we can talk about what we have.

Valley Village, CA

I have a lot of plants, and some just baffle me. I grow all sorts of species from the Crassulacae family. All do well in my Zone 21 climate. Cena, you are too much, now please don't over due it. I know nothing about cactus, have purchased my first two books on the subject so I can learn. Now on the other hand I have studied Crassula all my life and will continue to do so, I don't like the alternative.

Crassula are my speciality, but I do know a bit on how to propagate the species. This week I have spent hours changing their soil and clening them up. All have gone into new show pots. I not one to show my plants, I let others do that.