Blooming Today...

Southwestern, OH(Zone 6b)

Here are a few of mine blooming today.
I've reduced the quality of the pic hoping they'll load quickly.

Thumbnail by Melissa_Ohio

and this

and...

and I guess I've hit my limit on images, no more will load. :-(

This message was edited May 12, 2004 11:20 AM

Seattle, WA(Zone 8b)

Beautiful! I am very jealous.....such lovely colors. Wow!

San Jose, CA(Zone 9a)

I am new to iris...this is my very first year with any blooming...here's my first one that bloomed a few days ago. Vanity's Child

Thumbnail by picturelady
San Jose, CA(Zone 9a)

and another....Lacy Hargood...

Thumbnail by picturelady
San Jose, CA(Zone 9a)

and another....Zandria

Thumbnail by picturelady
San Jose, CA(Zone 9a)

Ophs...looks like the last one is on it's side !! Sorry...just turn your head and it will look fine ! : )))

Elkhart, IA(Zone 5a)

Oh Lord have mercy on my soul! I feel another addiction coming on! LOL! :) Bev

San Jose, CA(Zone 9a)

anahi....I started with an addiction in daylilies 2 years ago, and now have around 170! This year I moved to include iris, hosta and brugs!!! Really alot of fun! Keeps me smiling!! : )))))

Can't think of a greater thing to be addicted too, but plants and flowers!!

Cortlandt Manor, NY(Zone 6a)

Oh Melissa -- that first one is just lovely!
Picturelady -- Zandria is just so pretty too!!

Can you tell I like bi-tones??? :)

Thanks... I just wish Iris bloomed all season.

Seattle, WA(Zone 8b)

Are there later blooming varieties that could be staggered?
Stupid newbie question.....sorry :-(

edited for spelling........................

This message was edited May 12, 2004 2:51 PM

oops, wrong photo, sorry.

There are rebloomers, but they aren't real consistent.

They all pretty much bloom at the same time, with the smaller and intermediate blooming before the tall bearded, normally.

Wonder why I couldn't post these this morning?

Seattle, WA(Zone 8b)

Figured as much....thanks for the reply :-)