I have 3 babies

Birmingham, AL(Zone 7b)

This message was edited May 5, 2004 6:04 PM

Editing to say it did not work

nina

This message was edited May 5, 2004 6:09 PM

Thumbnail by riverrat2
Birmingham, AL(Zone 7b)

Of this plant Tree Philodendron (Philodendron bipinnatifidum)

does anyone want one.

nina

Thumbnail by riverrat2
Birmingham, AL(Zone 7b)

Here's another Pic

Thumbnail by riverrat2
San Diego, CA(Zone 10a)

pretty babies. Wish I needed one. Since they are an in the ground year round plant here, somebody always has a few that need to be removed to keep them form taking over the world. Interestingly, the babies seem to come in threes.

Birmingham, AL(Zone 7b)

I did not say that the pic is of Mom and the babies are not that big. When I repotted her last year I had 3 her size and now i have 3 of the babies. I hope I did not make anyone think that the babies was as big as she is. This is my first time doing this so I may have done it wrong. If I did I'm sorry. Ok I have two babies left. One is now gone.

nina

San Diego, CA(Zone 10a)

Lol. I assumed it was mom. That sure wouldnt fit in a $3.85 box.

Birmingham, AL(Zone 7b)

LOL I had not thought of it that way. If she keep going the way she is, I'm going to have to do it again this year.
I wish she would put on a flower. I have not seen this.

nina

Birmingham, AL(Zone 7b)

I only have one (1) left.

nina

Edited to say all babies are gone. Well let you know when I have more. And I will. Thanks

nina

This message was edited May 8, 2004 7:40 AM

Birmingham, AL(Zone 7b)

This is a pic of Mom now.

This message was edited Jun 1, 2004 6:11 PM

Thumbnail by riverrat2
Birmingham, AL(Zone 7b)

pic # 2
looks like I may have to repot her this year also

Thumbnail by riverrat2
San Diego, CA(Zone 10a)

She is sure a pretty girl, Nina. If you give her a bigger pot, you may have to give her a bigger room lol.

Birmingham, AL(Zone 7b)