would anyone be interested in the future....

Edgewater, MD(Zone 7a)

ALL GONE TILL NEXT YEAR

NO MORE AFTER JENNIEW-I want to make sure there is enough for everyone that has posted thus far. Thanks everyone. Janet

Friend of mine has a laceleaf japanese(sp?) maple. Every year she gets a rash of seedlings coming up in her yard. Now if anyone wants any she is more than willing to start digging when they come up. I havnt had a chance to talk to her about too much of it, but Im sure she would want to do trades and some sase. Before she does tho I just wanted to see if there would be an interst and if so I will let her know and she and I will work on this together. Just remember Im still a newbie, especialy in trading but will do everything to make sure everyone who wants one or more will get them in a timely manner.

This message was edited Mar 10, 2004 3:17 PM

This message was edited Jul 28, 2004 11:47 AM

Lima, OH(Zone 5a)

I'm interested. Where does friend live? Are they hardy in my zone 5? I am thinking NOT?

Cedar Key, FL(Zone 9a)

I am!!
I had some that I dug up at a show in Buffalo...been nursing them for 3 years and they were just starting to grow when a rodent in the GH ate them and a bunch of other things....

Would love some...
Do you or you neighbor need anything?
Plants?
Seeds?
Rodents?

Edgewater, MD(Zone 7a)

hhmm Ill have to double check that but ya never know. Friend lives near me just a few blocks away near the water of the cheasapeake bay.

Ok I dont know exactly wich maple this is(severalin the pdb) but according to all of the ones listed they can be hardy down to zone 4. Hope that helps, I should know more about it too when it leafs out.

This message was edited Feb 22, 2004 1:21 PM

Edgewater, MD(Zone 7a)