Night blooming cerus propagation

Social Circle, GA(Zone 8a)

Has anyone propagated a night blooming Cerus plant from cuttings? My Mother-in-law brought me some cuttings from a friend of hers and niether of the two of them knew how to propagate (they will get to blame me) from these cuttings. Each one of the cuttings has what looks like a hollow stem and a least one leaf. Do I take the leaves off and propagate stems? or leaves? Bueller?

This message was edited Wednesday, Feb 5th 5:18 AM

OK, I just noticed that the leaves have leaves is this in the epiphylum? looks similar, but HUGE. Sections are at least a foot long. OK, I have to go to bed, try anyway. Very excited. I am really new at non vegetable gardening-started "collecting" as my hubby calls it about 2 years ago (when we bought our house) other things. NOW I am seriously excited as I did not know what it was she'd given me.....:D

So, it's the leaves, right?

This message was edited Wednesday, Feb 5th 5:19 AM

So.App.Mtns., United States(Zone 5b)

Mine came from a broken leaf portion someone gave me... I just stuck it in a pot (leaf about 2" deep in pot) and now it is huge, after 5 years.

Ellicott City, MD(Zone 7a)

I was given several foot long cuttings from a friend in my office. First, I dipped them slightly in a rooting hormone and then I rooted them in moistened Perlite. These rooted easily. From that point, I then put each one in individual peat pots with well amended soil. Several of them are now putting forth new growth and in the Spring, I probably will move them up to the next size pot. Good Luck!

Great, Thanks y'all~!
A great big HUG to each of you!

Harrisburg, NC(Zone 7a)

Jenks
Night Blooming Cereus, Hylocereus Undatus, will grow no matter what you do to it. Just stick the cuttings in soil and keep moist.
Very Easy! I cut mine back, tossed the cuttings in the compost and they grew, at least til the cold got them. To get them to bloom is sometimes another matter, it prefers to be pot bound,