Aloe Vera in need of rescue

Hi! I'm relatively new to houseplants and have a question about my Aloe Vera. She was a healthy mother last year and produced about nine pups. I think I left them too long in with the mother, out of nervousness about dividing them as I didn't know what I was doing. Only two of the pups survived and the mother plant started to do badly - leaves lying flat and newer growth somewhat yellow. Since I replanted it it's doing a lot better, the yellowish central leaves have darkened, new growth is appearing and apart from the outer leaves it's facing vertically again. I hope I rescued it on time, but I was wondering if anyone could tell me if it's going to be ok and maybe provide tips on bringing it back to its former full glory. I've attached two pictures to compare, any input hugely appreciated!

Thumbnail by RuthScales Thumbnail by RuthScales
Baja California, Mexico(Zone 11)

If that is Aloe vera then it will enjoy a significantly larger pot, especially when offsetting. It's not a small plant. You can pop it out and see whether the roots have used up all the space in the pot. Otherwise provide as much light as you can indoors, which means daily sun, provide good drainage, and water when dry. The plant should be pretty tough when these requirements are met.

Reno, NV(Zone 6b)

I don't know how you removed the offsets but if you had to cut into the plant to get them free, and then immediately re-potted, you probably lost them to rot. Next time, leave them out for a couple days until the cuts have dried and then plant. Dusting the cuts with a powdered fungicide will help too.

Also, its not necessary to remove the "pups". The plant will fill the pot and look quite nice in a herd.

Eep. Just popped it out of the pot to have a look. I don't think the problem is a big root system. What do you think? Is it a lost cause? What would you advise me to do?

Thumbnail by RuthScales
Reno, NV(Zone 6b)