I'm a newbie & I need help with Asiatic and Oriental Lilies!

Tamworth, NH(Zone 5a)

Hi Everyone! I'm pretty new to gardening and this forum and I'm trying to get the longest blooming Lillium season I can get. I already have some midsummer blooming lilies, but I really need some help picking an early blooming Asiatic Lily and a late season blooming Oriental. I've had no luck looking on line & I would love to hear from other gardeners what (and when) is your FIRST blooming Asiatic lily and your LAST Oriental Lily to flower in your garden. My garden is located in NH, Zone 4. I know December is probably not the busiest month is DG but I'm really looking forward to hearing from you. Happy New Year Everyone & Happy Gardening to all!

Elgin, IL(Zone 5a)

OK!
I am also in zone 5a.

I am going to ignore the last two years because a lot of lilies bloomed early. So I am going back in time and viewing pictures over several years to make my suggestions. I am also restricting this to lilies in commerce:

Late June, consistently, as early as June, picture 1, Ariadne on June 25 (source, The Lily Garden); asiatic

Brushstoke, June 25 (The Lily Garden); asiatic

Hiawatha, June 20, asiatic hybrid, B&D Lilies (colorfast in bright sunlight, by the way)

Red Alert, June 26 scented longiflorum asiatic, B&D Lilies, also colorfast in bright sunlight

Rosepoint Lace has always been available from The lily Garden, but, for the first time in many years, is not in their catalog. It has L. lankongense in its history, and I intend upon reordering it. This is it on June 24.

These are all wonderful, healthy lilies that I have grown for many years, and again, they all bloom in June.

Donna

Thumbnail by DonnaMack Thumbnail by DonnaMack Thumbnail by DonnaMack Thumbnail by DonnaMack Thumbnail by DonnaMack
Elgin, IL(Zone 5a)