Hi all- I'm new to the forums here

Spring Hill, FL(Zone 9a)

Hi All-
I'm new to the forums here at DG. I've started a few threads but haven't introduced myself.
I'm told I work too much- I'm a Garden Designer and Horticultural Consultant. I own a custom specialty Design/Build landscaping company. I do yard 'makeovers'-from a garden bed to the entire property. Native plant, edible landscaping including orchards and kitchen gardens (I was a market gardener at one point in my life), bird, butterfly, hummingbird gardens, meadows, 'Florida-Friendly'... A current project in the prep/planning stage is to transform a client's Weeki Wachee yard into a Japanese Garden. I'm fortunate that work is something that I truly love, and I've been blessed with some wonderful clients.
During "off"hours I help out in the area as a Master Gardener.
My companion and best friend of 11 years passed a few months ago. I'm still learning how to cope...
This was the first year for my new Peach trees to come in to production. The peaches were really good! Planning on adding additional varieties later in the fall. I'm determined to put in a few personal vegetables this coming cool season so I'm going to start prepping the beds now. Got my compost pile going again.
I've enjoyed reading through the threads.
Have a great week everyone!

Jacksonville, FL(Zone 8b)

Welcome Please come join us over on our chat thread
http://davesgarden.com/community/forums/t/1268626/

Lee's Summit, MO(Zone 6a)

Welcome!

Everglades, FL(Zone 10a)

WOW, LG! I sure wish I lived near you, I would volunteer to work with you for free just to learn!
I'm sorry about the loss of your partner. There are many fantastic DG'ers in Central FL to help with your loneliness.

Fleming Island, FL(Zone 9a)

I agree..................if I lived closer I'd work for "knowledge". I'm new to FL and am learning by my mistakes!!!!!

Spring Hill, FL(Zone 9a)