You know you're a seed saver when ...

Everett, WA(Zone 8a)

You're eager for your colorful flowers to turn brown and die, so you can collect more seeds.

You're impatient for the February Round Robin before the October Robin flies.

You collect seed pods in the rain because they might rot before a sunny day.

It seems natural to have earwigs and damp coffee filters all over the kitchen table, and chaff on the floor.

Corey
(And I'm just a NOVICE seed saver! Look how quickly I lost my mind. Will it get worse, doctor?)

Somerset, KY(Zone 6b)

Yes, Corey, it will get worse. Welcome to the club.

(Pony) Lakewood, WA(Zone 8a)

You keep ziplock bags in your purse and in your truck, just in case you see interesting seedheads when you're out and about.

You've had to get a bigger box for all your seeds three times in the last year.

The dining room sideboard is covered with bowls and cups... full of drying seeds.

The local craft store thinks you may be a drug dealer because of all those tiny baggies you buy regularly.

Gettysburg, PA(Zone 6b)

Saturday is Seederday: process-n-package-the-seeds-drying-since-last-weekend and harvest-more-seeds-to-process-and-package-next-weekend...and it takes much of the day to do this.

Your spouse cleans up areas "so that you can make a mess there".

You have more seed types in your gonna-sow-this-winter stash than you can probably sow (even if you start at Christmas)....and it's only October....and you will likely do more trades yet, too.

You trade for seeds that you have already traded for...so that you can sow them thicker.

You sow things (ahem, perennials) that you are already growing....you even saved those seeds from your own plant, so it really will be just more of the same plant.

You sow things, that you already have...with the intention of "trading the plants".

Everett, WA(Zone 8a)

Thank you Pony, you used the exact right word.

I'm a seedhead now.

(Carey) Austin, TX(Zone 8b)