I'm in Montrose, CO...

Citra, FL(Zone 9a)

I've migrated from Humboldt Co, CA back to Montrose, CO with my crowd of critters and a few of my special plants. It's a temporary stop - soon I should be heading on to FL to a new home and adventure, hopefully within the next ten days. Would anyone on the western slope be interested in getting together, perhaps adopting some of the plants that I will not be able to take on with me?

I have some potted glads, callas, cranesbill, sedum, maybe two clematis (*sigh*), this and that.... I also have divisions of Walker's Low Nepeta, Coronation Gold yarrow, Maximillian sunflower....- they've done magnificently well here from when I was a permanant resident in the last century. :-) If you have a greenhouse, have a couple of Cape Phygelius, and can offer cuttings of Batface Cuphea.

I had a hard time leaving my gardens in Humboldt, so this is what the front of my travel trailer looked like on April 22 when I pulled out....Don't know what I was thinking. I even brought a big bucket of my worms....(along with 7 dogs and a cat....)

:-)

Los Alamos, NM(Zone 5a)

Where is the photo? Sounds very interesting.

Dolores, CO(Zone 5b)

Hi 4paws... I know what it's like to leave prized plants behind, I had to do a lot of that when we downsized and moved here last October (from Arizona). I too gave a lot away, as many of them wouldn't have over-wintered here. I'm quite a ways from you, in Dolores, CO (near Cortez), but if you're heading this way I would love to help you re-home some of your plants. BTW, we also have a "menagerie"... 5 dogs and 2 cats. Travel safe!

Brenda

Carson City, NV(Zone 6b)

Hi Laura,
I'm glad you've safely finished the first leg of your journey. Good luck finding a nice new place in Florida and homes for some of your extra plants. The Florida DG folks are generous and will set you up with plenty of new plants to replace the ones you had to leave behind.
Janel

Citra, FL(Zone 9a)