Pepper seed starting: Show us your seedlings!

Frederick, MD(Zone 6b)

This is a continuation of the discussion thread that started up after the pepper seed co-op: http://davesgarden.com/community/forums/t/950912/#new

Tell us how your seed starting is going this spring!

Show us photos of your seedlings!

Mine are still pretty small but looking sturdy. I potted them into 2 inch cells last week, and now most have at least one set of true leaves. I started more seeds than I needed, and I've got just a few extras... OK, I have filled 4 flats (12 dozen seedlings) plus another half flat of Pretty Purple Peppers and Sweet Pickles (both compact plants).

The one front & center in this photo is a 'Biker Billy' Jalopeno, which I've grown before. I'm growing 'Goliath' Jalapeno also this year, and we'll see how they compare (both have larger, hotter peppers than "ordinary" jalapenos).

:-)

Thumbnail by critterologist
Danville, IN(Zone 5b)

This is my first year raising peppers from seeds. I was afraid I might be starting them too late (3/6), but they're plenty big for right now. They won't go into the garden until the end of May .... now I'm afraid they may get too big ... just no pleasing me lol.

Thumbnail by p1mkw
Frederick, MD(Zone 6b)

They look wonderful!!

Danville, IN(Zone 5b)

Thanks, Critter. I'm very happy with the results so far. Yours look very stocky as you mentioned ... should be some nice, healthy plants there. When did you start yours? I wanted to allow 12 weeks, but looks like I can cut that back next year. Some of them sprouted very quickly.

Springfield, IL(Zone 5b)

Lookin good!
I had my babies out for some nice spring air yesterday and got a few pics, this is the tray that sustained "cat damage"..there's an empty cell and a few without leaves, but what's left got a few hours of dappled light yesterday:

Thumbnail by artemiss
Frederick, MD(Zone 6b)