Fall RU-Plants

KC Metro area, MO(Zone 6a)

This thread is for plants being brought to the RU. For you newcomers, everyone brings plants that they have extras, take cuttings of, or go buy just for this event. Seeds welcome also. You will leave with more plants than you bring to the RU. :~)

Columbia, MO(Zone 5b)

Well I will have some hostas and maybe some Iris's. I have never diveded plants before so I need to do some research before hand. I won't have a lot of plants because this is my first year growing them and I have nothing to divide. However if somebody wants be to pick some Dalilies up at that sale I am going to let me know.

If you find any daylilies at the sale with Arabian in it's name, I will take it. :~)

Columbia, MO(Zone 5b)

Not a problem.

NE, KS(Zone 5b)

Pepper, did you say you DID get in on the lily co-op? Lorraine was telling us about it on another thread... I think it was Lorraine..

Sarasota, FL

Hey all, I will bring double pink, double red and double purple altheas (rose of sharon)
I will see what else I can hunt up around the place to take.
Can't wait to meet all my fellow gardeners.
Oh, I have a silk lilac tree. There are seeds on it. Does anyone know if they can be gathered and planted?
If they can be is anyone interested in some?
Steph

Gravois Mills, MO(Zone 6a)