Berries in the Texas garden: Need Help Starting

Houston, United States(Zone 9b)

I'm new to doing berries. We tried them one year at a previous house and they were so small and not yet established enough to give us berries within a year, fully expected that.

But now at the new place we'd like to try again and in a grander scale. I'm talking I have a full blank slate and have probably 30' along a sunny fence that I could do some berries and would also like to interspurse them among perennial flowers along the fences in the backyard as well.

I'd like blueberries, strawberries and blackberries. BUT I don't want to buy sickly looking plants of them from a box store as we did last time. I don't mind ordering them but I want them healthy. I don't want to spend time nursing along plants that will have bitter or tart fruit. I'd like guaranteed to taste good berries!!!! So any company that lists in detail a description of it's flavor would be ideal.

In Texas we have a site that lists what FLOWERS do best for our zones http://www.texassuperstar.com/ but it doesn't include berries, that I saw.

Well, I guess in addition we'll want some peach trees to, and I'd also need to know how those fruit would be described in size and flavor.

Has anyone been through the trial process for zone 9a to tell me what varieties have worked for you? Suggestions on the best place to order berry bushes and fruiting trees? Perhaps a site link that suggests such info? I really am counting on Dave's to help me get this right. :) I hope you will help!

Augusta, GA(Zone 8a)

Here is TAMU's suggestions. http://aggie-horticulture.tamu.edu/extension/fruitgarden/fruitvariety.html

God bless you! I knew TAMU would have something but was unable to turn up the correct link. :)

Houston, TX(Zone 9a)