Is this Magic Pallet?

Moline, IL(Zone 5a)

My cousin gave me several Irises years ago. I am now at the point in my gardening were I like to know what I have. I was wondering if this is Magic Pallet? My cousin has no idea what he has. This just bloomed today.

Sue E.

Thumbnail by SueME
Moline, IL(Zone 5a)

Here is another one that just bloomed too.

Sue E.

Thumbnail by SueME
Yorkshire,

I think Magic Palette has gold-beige standards and the falls are white in the centre with a (sort of) burgundy-violet deep edging. Of course I am no expert, so could well be wrong (or my Magic Palette isn't the right one, LOL)

Terri

Yorkshire,

Are they both the same iris Sue? Whatever they are they're absolutely gorgeous. I wish I lived in USA...I'd be pestering you for a trade :o))

Terri

Moline, IL(Zone 5a)

No they are two different ones. Thanks

Sue E.

Moline, IL(Zone 5a)

Maybe Calico Cat?

Thumbnail by SueME
South Hamilton, MA

Calico Cat in a border iris and has more action around the hafts than the original picture.

(Taylor) Plano, TX(Zone 8a)

Is either one fragrant? Enchanted one is a fragrant rebloomer with those colors.

I had a similar one that I'm still trying to id,also.

this is enchanted one

Thumbnail by seedpicker_TX

here is another enchanted one:

I have this one, also, but don't think it is enchanted one. Reall similar, but the yellow is much brighter, and it is extremely fragrant.

Texas/Okla central b, United States(Zone 7b)

this is magic pallet blooming for me in april

Thumbnail by jackieshar
Texas/Okla central b, United States(Zone 7b)

Enchanted One is a beauty, but I mostly would appreciate the NOID for the fragrance

Jackie-I agree. I liked it better because it had brighter yellow standards, but it is also just so fragrant!...it is almost too fragrant, if that is possible. You don't even have to go near it, and you can smell them just in the air. but sure would love to put a name to it.