Chit Chat... Everyone welcome. Part 24

South/Central, FL(Zone 9a)

Time to start a new thread, again. Anyone from anywhere, is welcome to join in and chat with us. : )
We came from here>>>> http://davesgarden.com/community/forums/t/845573/

So, what's new, today? : )

Thumbnail by BlueGlancer

Cathy, I have 2 Yvonne's up and 1 of the blue salvia, so far, so good. : )

West Central, FL(Zone 9b)

Fleur, the Black magic won't get as big as the Xanthosomas I was talking about...lol!
But the black runner I have will get to be about 3 ft high, your black magic should do about the same I would think. I have a few different EE's, but none of them get as big as those malangas.

Lucy, I just realized that last night you ID'd my Momma Bird as a Mocking bird and I didn't catch that. I am still learning the difference between all these birds in my yard. The Cardinals finally came to the new bird feeder today. I saw the Woodpeckers again, but they didn't come close enough. I think I need a different style of feeder for them to feel comfortable.

I did an interesting long term experiment in my yard. The first gardening year..2006 I used alfalfa tea. Last year I did not at all. The same plants looked much better with the tea use than not. This year I am reinstituting the tea with wormcastings and fish emulsion added in. I think it will make my yard really fill in.

Time to prod DH to do a few things out there he needs to do before I can do anymore planting...
see ya later

PS. Thanks so much Dutch for the Plummie ID, it does smell more like peaches than the other white one which smells more like citrus. The one I really want is a Miami Rose ( I think that's the name...lol)

This message was edited May 14, 2008 2:51 PM

Lakeland, FL(Zone 9b)

Booo

Haloween already Paul?

Brooksville, FL(Zone 9a)

Dang shella I will definitely have to move it then.I wanted one of the big ones in the area it is. Guess I am going to have to start looking at EES now

Boo Paul :)

Thumbnail by fleurone