AIS 2008 Convention

Los Alamos, NM(Zone 5a)

I hope others will contribute to this, but I will start it off. First, let me say that many of the iris which had been planted 2 years ago for the show died, due to a very hot summer followed my heavy, heavy rain. There were still many beautiful iris, as you will see, but I thought I would start with the cross that one of the gardeners put in her iris bed where everything died. You will see the row of labels if you look carefully.

This garden had actually flooded. So any iris you see from this convention are real survivors.

Thumbnail by pajaritomt
Los Alamos, NM(Zone 5a)

Here is Adobe Campfire by Hooker Nichols.

Thumbnail by pajaritomt
Los Alamos, NM(Zone 5a)

And here is American Master by Fred Kerr

Thumbnail by pajaritomt
Los Alamos, NM(Zone 5a)

Here is a BB called Congo Bongo by Kasperek, of course. I have attached my picture, but the one from his website is better. I am still a beginner in both photography and iris growing.
http://www.zebrairis.com/congo%20bongo.htm

Thumbnail by pajaritomt
Los Alamos, NM(Zone 5a)

Have a Goodun by Burseen, 2006

Thumbnail by pajaritomt
Los Alamos, NM(Zone 5a)

Sisters of Loretto, Van Liere, 2006. Pardon the legs in the background.

Thumbnail by pajaritomt
Los Alamos, NM(Zone 5a)

Achy Breaky Heart, G. Sutton, 2006

Thumbnail by pajaritomt
Los Alamos, NM(Zone 5a)

Awesome Alex, Burseen, 2004

Thumbnail by pajaritomt
Philadelphia, PA

I have American Master and ordered Sisters of Loretto last month

Hannibal, NY(Zone 6a)

Love Achy Breaky Heart!

Hagerstown, MD(Zone 6a)

Absolutely LOVE Adobe Campfire! Who has it for trade? :)

South Hamilton, MA