March Daily Weather..... 3 weeks to Spring

Cincinnati, OH(Zone 6b)

Well I I'll pop in and get the ball rolling.
Guess Sidney's sitting on the beach soaking up the Rays!

36° (Wind Chill 31°) and Partly sunny!
Going for 46°.

Ric

Cincinnati, OH(Zone 6b)

Whoops I forgot a picture!
See I'm new at this! LOL!

Ric

Thumbnail by henryr10
Taylor Creek, FL(Zone 10a)

My computer is sloooow this morning.
Still too chilly on the beach.
;)

This message was edited Mar 1, 2008 12:14 PM

Cincinnati, OH(Zone 6b)

Mine too! (net slow not beach! lol!.)

The March Adage here is..
In like a Lion.... Out like a Lamb...

Well who's "In like a Lion" today?
Certainly not us.
Now 'They' are saying 60° and Sunny for Monday!!!!
Hope 'They' are right..... for a change.... LOL!
Ric

Houston, TX(Zone 9a)

This is decidedly NOT lion-like:

Observation for Houston, TX (KSGR) as of 9:53am CST (39 min ago)
Temperature 70 °F 21 °C
Dew Point 62 °F 17 °C
Humidity 76%
Pressure 30.31 in 1026.5 mb
Wind Speed 5 MPH 4 kts
Wind Dir SE 130°
Ceiling Unlimited Unlimited
Visibility 10 mi 16.1 km
Current Conditions Clear
6 hour min temperature ending 5:53am CST : 59.0°F / 15.0°C
Rest of today: Partly cloudy. Highs in the upper 70s. Southeast winds 10 to 15 mph.

Los Angeles, CA(Zone 10a)

Happy March, everybody!

Ric, thanks! It was a cool (cold) pix rally.)
I've seen that decorative cabbage in Moscow, near one of the hotels there, last Fall. Interesting plant. Do you also use it for decorative purposes?

Kiska, yes, the tires were studded.) Do you like bike riding in Alaska? Now, I deem, it's the best transportation method
here in St.Pete with all those traffic jams.

Sugarweed, Ric mine was either this morning. Now it's evening and it got normal fast. What was that?

Marylyn, your weather's like summer!

35F

Guess what's going on with snow?

Caucasus. From my hiking experience.

Thumbnail by KashtanGeorge

High in the Caucasus mountains.

Joey, the trivia is B.)