Eureka, CA

Okay, so I know it's not really alllll that impressive, but hey, it's my first year of WS! I peeked into my containers this morning and found two with sprouts ~ poppies and lavatera, both from seed I harvested from plants last fall.... I love it!

Sanna

Ellicott City, MD(Zone 7a)

Congratulations! Sprouts are always very exciting!

Eureka, CA

Yeah! Especially in a new manner.... I had read how easy poppies were, but I'm really happy about the Lavatera. And the neat thing I noticed is how really hearty/healthy the seedlings look. When I do stuff inside, it seems as if they always get leggy and don't really transplant well. These are looking really good! I did a bunch of other things too, so I can hardly wait. Today we actually have some sunshine, so I'm hoping something else might pop up soon.

Cincinnati, OH(Zone 6a)

Sanna, Congratulations! And may you have many more.

Karen

Garner, NC(Zone 7b)

Congrats on your new sprouts:-)
I am in awe of how easy this ws thing is. This is my first year at it, and it's amazing how many things have come up already. Ok, I admit I started a few things in November...I have already transplanted some poppies out into the gardens using the hos method and they are thriving!
Bev

hos method=??

Wheatfield, NY(Zone 6a)

Sanna, that's great! I know how exciting it is to see the first ones ( actually ANY of them LOL).

Alameda, CA(Zone 9b)

Congratulations, Sanna! With this nice sunny weather we're having, I think you'll see some more in the coming week!

Eureka, CA