Help!!!

Columbus, OH(Zone 5a)

I posted this in the Pests & Diseases forum, but haven't gotten any answers yet, so I'm hoping all of you fellow hydrangea lovers will be able to help me out!

My hydrangea's leaves have a white substance on them, kind of powdery. Is this a fungus/disease? If it's a fungus, I have a fungicide/insecticide/miticide spray that I've been using on my roses for black spot - should I use this on the hydrangea as well?

One last question... one of my other hydrangea's leaves are getting all brown and dried-like. I've been watering it constantly, and the new leaves that come out look good for a while, then they too turn brown. It's in full sun...but growing up we always had our hydrangeas in full sun and they did fine. I'm not sure what to do! Please help!!!
THANKS!

Cordova, MD

HB-
I'm NO expert on hydrangeas- I'm sure some others will post soon better anwswers-
It sounds like powedery mildew- I do;t know if hydrangeas can get it... I don;t think spraying afungicide would hurt- expecially of it's the type you spray on roses...
I don't think you need to water them so much- how big are your plants??? I'm only guessing that the brown could be from over-watering.
You may want to check out some of the excellant links that Louisa has posted on hydrangeas. They may give you more info as to your problem.
_JSS

Troy, VA(Zone 7a)

Here is another site I looked up for you. Hope it helps!

http://www.suite101.com/article.cfm/perennials/8146

Temple, GA(Zone 7b)