Baked Bachelor Buttons

Philadelphia, PA(Zone 6b)

Hey all-
I'm a newbie this year to winter sowing, so I just thought I'd share- if you've got your containers slash baggies in partial shade, you mightn't want to pull 'em all the way out just because its a pretty day LOL. Please allow me to share my tale....
Its been pretty warm here in Philly, so I've had the tops of the bags completely open for quite a while now, the soil is nice and moist and they've been doing great. The only plant I don't have any germination yet is the Orlaya Grandiflora and the Bells of Ireland. And I only have one lonely little Columbine. The rest (about twenty/twenty five types of flowers) are coming in like gangbusters, especially the Marigolds and the Zinnias (I figured they would since they are so hardy).
However this morning when I got home from work (I'm an overnight manager at a pharmacy), I thought 'wow what a pretty day- its supposed to go up to 80!' And there they went onto the top of my patio table.......
About an hour and a half later, I went out to enjoy the sun, and found some slightly sadly wilted leaves- the Bachelor Buttons seem to be the worse off, but they're still kicking I think- I caught them just in time perhaps.
Now that my panic is over..... and they are back under the table all snug in the partial shade, please send my seedlings some feel good vibes just in case :-)
I think perhaps for pretty days from here on out, I should just pull them out for a little bit- what are some of the ways you other ladies and gents introduce your seedlings to full sun? Most of all- how long should I be leaving them all the way out?
I do have to get them used to full sun though, as during the summer my roof deck is nothing but full sun, except for the first two hours and last two hours of light (I have small ledges that bring shade then).
Hope everyones' plants are coming in nicely- mine sure are!
Samantha

West Pottsgrove, PA(Zone 6b)