Seed cells with green moss on surface

Mid-Cape, MA(Zone 7a)

Hi--newbie here to seep propagation. I have three Park Seed Bio-Dome trays under lights, with the tops off since the pansy seeds have germinated. The seedlings are presently between 3/8 and 1/2 inches tall, with two leaves. I am watering them from the bottom--keeping about 1/4 inch very lightly fertilzed water in the trays-- per the instructions that came with the Bio-Domes. I notice that there is a veryf ine green "moss" growing on top of some of the cells. Is this a sign of too much water? Will this result in the dreaded damping-off? I do have a small fan blowing some air around, but I am wondering if there is something else I should do? bottom heat? chamonile tea? Stop with the bottom watering? I am so ignorant about all this!
thanks in advance,
Emily

Lincoln, United Kingdom(Zone 8b)

Hmm if you where in england then my guess would be ... to humid.. stop watering with weak fertilizer and maybe the compost wasnt sterilized.
The moss its self isnt a problem except when its starts crowding out your seedlings. It can choke young plants, but other than that its not a major problem.
Watering from above can help as it moves the compost around a little (rolling stones gather no moss) so it stops the moss from getting started.
Have fun
Mike

Dublin, CA(Zone 9a)

Definitely sounds like too much moisture, I don't have the Biodomes so don't know why their instructions are the way they are, but I would never leave them sitting in water--when they need water you can put some in the tray for them to soak up from the bottom but to have them sitting in water pretty much guarantees they're getting too much. I don't think you need to stop bottom watering, just do less of it. Once they dry out a little, watering with chamomile tea or a little hydrogen peroxide diluted in the the water might be a good idea to help prevent fungus if it's not already too late.

Frederick, MD(Zone 6b)