OT (Kinda) Navigating Plant Files.

North West, OH(Zone 5b)

I'm pretty new to Dave's and still learning my way around. I'm trying to navigate the Plant Files section and could use a little help. Is there a way to limit my search to seedlings? Or even find seedlings for that matter? As you might have guessed I have some mislabled containers that I'm trying to ID. (And no, they aren't winter-sowed. Grrrrr. I've been lurking daily, reading about all the sprouts you guys are seeing....just waiting to chime in....but alas my time hasn't come.)

Any responses greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
La

West Pottsgrove, PA(Zone 6b)

Hi Lala Jane! I've been thinking the same things. There is no way to search only seedlings in Plantfiles. The only way to find pictures of seedlings is if someone has posted pictures of seedlings for the plant you're looking up. While everybody likes pretty pictures of flowers, they only have so much practical value for identifying a plant! Some plants only bloom a few weeks out of the year, and it can be really hard to identify a plant when the flower is a distant memory...or hasn't appeared yet.

I started a thread in the bulb forum last fall in an attempt to encourage folks to take pictures of their bulbs before they were planted, so the next summer when you run accross that mystery bulb, there might be a way to figure out what it is...the same thing goes for seedlings, and seeds. Some generous, forward thinking souls have been doing this for years. If you use plantfiles a lot, their names are familiar: Poppysue, Melody, Weezingreens, Palmbob, and lots of others. Some people have put in hundreds. It's a big help to see what the seeds and seedlings look like. Even one picture helps!