I CAN'T WAIT!!!

(Zone 6a)

This isn't a question or an announcment about a sale or anything.............I just had to post this to say.......

I CAN'T WAIT FOR MY BABIES TO SPROUT!!!!!!!(not shouting, just extreamly fidgety and impatient)
And I can't wait to see everyones pics once their babies sprout.........Oooo, it's only January.......

(fidget) (fidget) (fidget)

When do things usually start to sprout? This is my first year....... *fidget*

Steve

(Uh! I somehow ended up working a question in there........)

Mableton, GA(Zone 7b)

lol Steve, the answer to your question is .... "whenever they feel like it" With winter sowing it's not as predictable. But it's worth it! :)

(Zone 6a)

Well, I couldn't wait! I ran outside and filled several pots with dirt.....and then I snuck them back in.......sowed them with, annual babys breath, poor mans orchid and chamomile, then I put them under a window and hidden infront of my house plants.....tomorrow I'm going to sow morning glories....... :D

Paris, TN(Zone 6b)

Many of us already have sprouts Steve :) I have sprouted:

Victoria Blue Salvia
Sweet Autumn Clematis
Cosmos Polidor
Helenium
Nasturtium (2 types)
Blue Flax
Texas Bluebonnets
Poppies
Aragula
Broccoli
Lettuce
Morning glories (not wintersown, but indoors)
Chinese Larkspur
Lanceleaf Coreopsis
Coreopsis Sea Shells

Here's what others have going:

http://davesgarden.com/forums/t/684371/

~Sunny

Arlington, TX(Zone 7b)

Woo hoo!! I saw some of my babies today; however, if I only knew which is which.

I sowed poppies, asters, zinias, blue flax, morning glory, black eyed susan vines, and many more. I labelled the names with a marker on the containers. After the rains, snow, sleets, the labels are gone. Now I can't tell which is tom which is jerry. Crap!!

ed

Thumbnail by dehart
Ellicott City, MD(Zone 7a)

Ed:

I think your unidentified seedlings are known as 'mystery plants'.