Milk jugs

Danville, VA(Zone 7a)

Hello,
I am very new to the WS thing... I just put out 4- one gallon milk jugs... I have read and reread the WS website and I may be blind or just tired of reading over and over but I can't find the answer to my question.... So here I am .. :-) Ok I put drain holes in the bottoms and the cap is on the jug what I would like to know is do I have to put holes in the top also or do I leave the cap off??? I know I read this somewhere and I can't find it... So if you could help me I would be very thankful....
Susan

Cincinnati, OH(Zone 6a)

Susan, Just leave the lid off and discard it. Good luck- you'll love wintersowing.

Karen

Danville, VA(Zone 7a)

Thank you so much for the answer and so fast... Ok will go out now and take lid off.. and that it? Will it still get enough moisture with the cap off ? I am going to put out a few more things maybe tomorrow or this week at least... I think I will like this... I will also try to sow in the house this year....
Do you know anything about planting bulbs in containers in the house? I will try and look for a bulb site... I am kinda new to Daves... Not sure where everything is as of yet but I am learning allot thanks to this site and people like you.... Thanks again..
Susan

La Salle, MI(Zone 5b)

Susan this is a great site and it shows different things you can use :o)
http://www.wintersown.org/wseo1/How_to_Winter_Sow.html

Connie

Danville, VA(Zone 7a)

Thanks Connie. I got this url off of one of the pages you had posted before... Great site... It is just that my eye where tired of rereading the same thing.... Now it is off to bed for I work tomorrow..... I was thinking about you today... :-) Chat at you later...
Susan

La Salle, MI(Zone 5b)

Night Susan, pleasant dreams.

Connie

Chapel Hill, NC(Zone 7b)