Can anyone tell me what these two are?

Braselton, GA(Zone 7b)

I posted on the id thread with no response...

Thumbnail by JanetS
Braselton, GA(Zone 7b)

Here is a better one of the lavendar one..

Thumbnail by JanetS
Braselton, GA(Zone 7b)

I also have this one and I am iris "dumb" I do not know what "kind" of iris any of these might be...so any help would be greatly appreciated!
JanetS

Thumbnail by JanetS
Rancho Cucamonga, CA

I'm guessing Japanese iris? I'm no expert and still have hard time differentiating if they aren't tall bearded...now, I know a tall bearded when I see it! I'm sure someone who knows better than I will post here for you.

Vancouver, WA(Zone 7a)

Hi Janet~

Well, your first two pictures are of Siberian irises and the third one I believe to be a species iris of some sort, but I'm not sure which one.

As far as names are concerned, your second one MIGHT be PLEASURES OF MAY, but it's really hard to tell from the pictures. It could also be a few others.

Hope this helps a little bit. :0)

Cordele, GA(Zone 8a)

Can anyone tell me what these are?

Beautiful!

I'm coming with my shovel!

Deborah

west Houston, TX(Zone 9a)

If you can give me a shot right to the center of the flower--and if its an LA (which I can't tell without a shot at the center) I can narrow it down greatly...If its blooming right now, no way is it an LA.

Also (if you can give me a pic to the center of the flower only) tell me how many years you have had it in the ground--did someone give it to you, did you buy it at megastore or from a better non-chain private nursery?

This message was edited Aug 17, 2006 5:41 PM

Braselton, GA(Zone 7b)