somewhere, PA

And the other...

Thumbnail by Tammy
somewhere, PA

And the hanging baskets...

Thumbnail by Tammy
somewhere, PA

last container.

Please feel free to post your containers if you like.

Thumbnail by Tammy
Westford, MA(Zone 5b)

Nice job Tammy! I love your use of heucheras in your planters. You have some lovely combos and colors. So you combine perennials into your containers. Question: Do you move the perennials out and put them in the ground for winter?

This is my first year trying flowering containers (other than growing herbs and tomatoes in pots I grow mostly plants 'in the ground'). Here are my photos over at PictureTrail:
http://www.picturetrail.com/gallery/view?p=999&gid=10593099&uid=4348107

Sue

Rehoboth, MA(Zone 5a)

Two containers, first, a huge basket not all flowers in bloom yet

Thumbnail by Maria
Rehoboth, MA(Zone 5a)

half a oak barrel

Thumbnail by Maria
somewhere, PA

Sue,

You've got a wonderful collection of beautifully planted containers there!
I've lets dianthus in containers over the winter (they are very hardy here) but
I think I'll pull the heucheras out & plant them out in the garden at the end
of the season. (I pull the ipomea's and dahlia's out & box them up for storage
in the basement).

And wow Maria - those are wonderful big containers! I'm just starting with the
big ones. They are so much more fun with all the extra space. You've really
packed the chock-ful of blooming beauties.

Tam

Coeur D Alene, ID(Zone 5a)

Those are all beautiful! Here is my favorite that I planted recently. THe rest are too sparse to show yet!

Thumbnail by mosc0022
Dallas, TX

You guys are soooo good at this and Tammy how do you come up with so many creations. How do you decide what you are going to do? Do you buy the plants first and then get a container or do you do just the opposite? How does it all come together?
Sylvia

Rehoboth, MA(Zone 5a)