Sowing questions

Centreville, VA(Zone 7a)

I know its kind of late and all of you have finished with winter sowing but i need advice on sowing. I joined DG couple of weeks ago and very impressed with all the foroums and articles and the helpful people. After reading few articles I was motivated to make some container pots and sow seeds.

2 weeks ago i sowed some sweetpeas and cardinal climbers and oriantel grass as experiment. I followed the instruction on the packet. Sweetpeas and cardinal climber are in the peat container and grass outside in the bed. Quite a few of them have germinated.

Sweetpeas are about about 4 inches long and have small buds at the tip. Cardinal climber are about 6 to 8 inches tall and have two wing like leaves at the end.

My question is when do I sow the SP and CC outside. Are the completely converted into a sapling or small plant. The tall stem of the germinated seeds are falling ,is that okay.?

This is my first time with sowing and quite coinfused not knowing where the different phases begin and end.

experementing Tweety thanks everyone for all the information and guidence.

KC Metro area, MO(Zone 6a)

I can't help with the questions but I can say this... sweet peas are one of my favorite climbers. I have had 2 for 2 yrs now. They are slow to do alot of growing the first year but after that they seem to take off. I also planted cardinal flowers the other day and hope they grow.

Southern, CT(Zone 6a)

Tweety, They are big enough to go outside. Really the question is, is it warm enough to go outside? The last date for that where I live is May 15. It would be earlier for you.(Probably even earlier still for sweet peas they are considered half-hardy or hardy annuals vs tender annuals)