More details in the plant files?

Wapwallopen, PA(Zone 5b)

I think it would be very beneficial to include more information for the plant files. My suggestions/requests are mainly for vegetables. It can be rather difficult at times to read through everyone's postings to see if any of this information is available. It seems that most of the postings are just comments on how the vegetables look, rather than how to care for them. What do you all think about adding the following information to the plant files (particularly the vegetables)? I'm new to gardening, but I have found much of this information in books and on other websites. Would you be willing to fill in some of the blanks as well? I think this could be a great help - especially for those of us who are just starting out. Let me know what you all think, and if you'd be willing to fill in the blanks if these were added to the plantFiles. Also, if you have any other suggestions for more helpful info that could be used for all edible plants.

- Recommended soil temperatures for sowing/planting as well as the growing temperatures.

- Maybe there could also be a small chart of some sort that shows what start/end month is expected for each zone? Also if it is possible to have a second crop in Fall (example would be lettuce)

- Succession plantings - for example, sow lettuce every 7-10 days.

- Good/bad companions. It would be nice to look at information regarding a tomato and see that tomatoes love carrots, and that basil planted close by helps with the flavor of the tomatoes. On the other hand, pole beans should be kept away from basil.

Rotation considerations - Example: Avoid following broccoli with cole family plants

Yield - For example, pole beans are suggested to allow 4-8 plants of each variety or several varieties per household member. (of course, this can vary depending on the household)

Nutrient Requirements - Example for Winter Squash is N=high, P = moderate, K = moderate.

Augusta, GA(Zone 8a)