my new green-shed!

Sumner, WA(Zone 8a)

Gosh, I've been planning for this greenhouse/shed combination for the past three years, and we finally were able to get one. I'm so excited. I just had to share with you all...hehe...as well as my friends/family who know I've been dreaming (and talking) about it for the past 10 months as we have been planning where to put it and researching the different types of "green/sheds" available from local shed places.

#1 - view of the backyard veggie area (formerly 23×23', now the 8×12' structure takes a portion...ah livin' in the 'burbs!)...

Thumbnail by tiffanya
Sumner, WA(Zone 8a)

#2 - front view. Craftsman style (to match the house), Dutch door, window flowerbox

Thumbnail by tiffanya
Sumner, WA(Zone 8a)

#3...come inside...
table-top/bench, three windows along the back to let in air/light

Thumbnail by tiffanya
Sumner, WA(Zone 8a)

#4 - looking back out

Thumbnail by tiffanya
Sumner, WA(Zone 8a)

#5 - Dutch likes it!

Thumbnail by tiffanya
Sumner, WA(Zone 8a)

#6 - back of shed, looking out of the garden
(...the green-shed will be painted blue with white trim to match the house!)

Thumbnail by tiffanya
Sumner, WA(Zone 8a)

#7 - and a closer view

I am very excited ...gosh, I've got about 100 different kinds of seeds...having collected and traded for many months now...the decision next: which ones to grow first!?

Thumbnail by tiffanya
Sumner, WA(Zone 8a)

shed by -
Garden Solutions in Woodinville
www.gardensolution.com

-Tif :-}

Macon, IL(Zone 5b)

tiffanya - very nice! You're going to love it!! Karen

Springfield, OH(Zone 5b)

That is so nice! I agree with Kabob.. you will love having it!

Fulton, MO

Tif, very nice. Will you grow in it seasonally or year-round? SB

PS, I can already envision your steps and entryway with flower box planted, a couple of container plants or landscaping by the door... ;-)

Sumner, WA(Zone 8a)

Ahhh painting is finally done!

Thumbnail by tiffanya
Sumner, WA(Zone 8a)

rear/side view