Another....

Thumbnail by creadman
Long Island, NY(Zone 6b)

My goodness you have been busy.

Rockford, IL(Zone 5a)

Still more, but didn't take pictures of them. lol

Linda :)

Frederick, MD(Zone 6b)

What a great collection you've got started! Those little seedlings are so cute.... :-)

Rockford, IL(Zone 5a)

Thank you, I'm having fun! Can't wait for Spring.

Linda

Northwest, OH(Zone 5b)

I've started marigolds (several varieties), tomatoes, african daisies, crocosmia, globe amaranth, echinacea, dutchman's pipe, bells of ireland, and a couple of other things. I've got sprouts on about half. Just waiting for a little bit warmer night temps so I can get them out into the cold frame. This is my first time for doing this, so I hope I end up with at least a few things! My biggest worry is damping off.

Chickamauga, GA(Zone 7a)

The things that are doing good for me so far are, Zinnias, sweet peas, Hyacinth bean vine, and everything else is being really slow or got burnt when my husband put them out on a cold day the other day :(

Long Island, NY(Zone 6b)

I wintersowed most things, but I did indoor sow a few tomato and pepper seeds. They have germinated and I plan on putting them out with Wall-o-Waters protecting them this weekend, weather permitting. http://www.gardeners.com/Red-Tomato-Teepees/default/34-952.prd

Arlington, TX(Zone 7b)

I also had so much fun sowing and watching the seeds geminated and became baby plants BUT!!!

What do I do after that??? I meant, i was so excited to see the first set of leaves and then, NOTHING. They slowly die off after that. What did I do wrong??

What should we do after the first set of leaves?? How long do we wait? Please help me!!!!!!!!!

ed

Long Island, NY(Zone 6b)

I must admit that is why I like 'wintersowing' - no damping off......

Ellicott City, MD(Zone 7a)