Container Tomato Garden Pictures

Commerce, TX(Zone 7b)

Here's a link to some pictures of my container garden... http://www.twylightman.blogspot.com Enjoy!

Long Island, NY(Zone 6b)

Holy Tomato!!! So when is happy hour? I'll bring the Marguerita's and chips for the salsa!

Commerce, TX(Zone 7b)

Come on down Yankee boy! The weather is warm, the salsa hot and tomato growing is as enjoyable as any place on earth.

Lee's Summit, MO(Zone 6a)

Tomato-man, that is wonderful - wish I was your neighbor! Want to trade or sell some of your plants to an old gal in Missouri? If so, email me: plant_lady2@hotmail.com. Thanks!

Commerce, TX(Zone 7b)

Hello Kay, How do you ship plants?

Corpus Christi, TX(Zone 9a)

My mouth was watering just looking at the pictures! Do you make salsa and can or freeze it?

Laura

Commerce, TX(Zone 7b)

Hi Laura, I have been making salsa for a few years now. I have everyone at the office hooked on the stuff. I have a couple of recipes that are really exciting if you are interested. I give most of the tomatos away to anyone who wants them (lots of takers). I made over 100 jars of salsa last summer and gave it all away, with the exception of the jars we ate. It is just loads of fun to see how happy folks are to get something so fresh and good for you.

Richmond, VA(Zone 7a)

Beare - thank you. After a long long month, I needed some inspiration to begin prepping the garden. Not only for the pictures, but the reminder about how much the garden meant to my friends & family. Your seedlings are looking great - if you have a chance, let me know how you set up your Water Barrel system.

Best of luck with this years crop - Hopefully I can get some Basil pictures up soon to inspire the next Pesto prodigy. :)

Chris

Commerce, TX(Zone 7b)