A Survey

Tempe, AZ(Zone 9b)

I hope I'm not coming across as nosey. I've lurked and occasionally posted on the other forum. I got this idea on a Labrador forum where instead of posting pictures of their dogs the group posted pictures of themselves. I'm not going that far. My question is.................how old are you and when did you realize you have an obsession?

Me. I'm 50 and my true obsession started three years ago when my husband tore out our hedges in the front yard. We planted two pine trees 15 years ago and our north facing front now gets virtually no sun. Hedges croaked as does most everything I plant there........but I never stop trying. You know your obsessed when you buy plants and have no clue where to put them! Thats me.

Phoenix, AZ(Zone 9a)

What obsession? I'm not obsessed. I just like buying plants. Going to nurseries and buying more plants, and then some more. I've been doing this for about 40 years of my 61. :-)

Mesa, AZ

I'm 45 and have gardened since I can remember. My mom is a wonderful gardener and lives in her yard. She comes over to mine and 'releases' some of my plants, via cuttings and seeds, so they can move to Scottsdale! LOL!
We have lived here for 21 years and have spent most of that time doing something in the yard. A little here, a little there, something dies or we see something that *must* live at our house and the moving / shovel pruning / sharing with friends begins!
So- I know nothing about obsessions, this is just a normal way of life, isn't it??? Oh Gawd, do you mean this isn't normal.... (Thank heavens my DH shares the love of yard work or I would have to.... ahem- nothing! LOL!)

Susie
Hey- come to the Roundup and everyone can see each other in person! They are lots of fun!

Phoenix, AZ